Beach/ Cottage Beauty Favourites!

beach- cottage beauty favs

Coppertone Clear Continuous Spray Sunscreen

  • SPF 60 
  • 177 mL
  • Broad-spectrum protection against UVA/UVB rays
  • Waterproof upon application and after 80 minutes of activity in the water or sweating
  • Hypoallergenic non-greasy, paraben free
  • Sprays at any angle for quick and even application
  • Twist-and-lock cap means no leaking
  • Dermatologist tested
  • http://well.ca/products/coppertone-clear-continuous-spray_17162.html

I used this sunscreen when I went to the zoo and I really liked it. The spray nozzle was easy to use: you just turn the top to open and press down to spray. It sprays a clear liquid that was not too thick or creamy and at the same time wasn’t runny. I like that you just spray and go and that there is no need to rub in or spread out the product. I have sensitive skin and this did not irritate my skin at all. My only complaint is that it does have a pesky sunscreen smell. I would prefer if it didn’t have a smell. Is there such a thing as a sunscreen that doesn’t have the weird sunscreen smell? Can somebody recommend one to me?

CoverGirl Lashblast Volume Blasting Waterproof Mascara

I use the regular (non-waterproof) version of this mascara on an everyday basis and love it because it makes my lashes look longer and fuller without being clumpy. The waterproof formula is great for swimming because it doesn’t run or smear at all. It literally stays put until you use makeup remover.

China Glaze Pool Party

This colour is a neon pink and is really fun for the summer. I recommend using a base coat or a white polish before applying pool party to really make the colour vibrant. I just painted this colour on my toes and think it will look great with my new pink swim bottoms. Click here to see a post about my new swim wear:  https://sillyrabbit99.wordpress.com/2013/05/30/new-swim-wear/

Thanks a bunch for taking the time to read this post. Please feel free to like and share this post as well as use the comments section to ask any questions/ leave any feedback/ suggestions etc. You can follow this blog and receive e-mail updates if you don’t already and as always you can contact me at sillyrabbitblog@gmail.com

Have a wonderful day!

Just a reminder:  I will be starting the 30 day snap challenge tomorrow, so check back often in June to see what I’ve been “snapping”!

One thought on “Beach/ Cottage Beauty Favourites!

Leave a comment