January 2015 Birchbox Canada

Ahoy hoy,

It seems that the moment I finished up my December Birchbox post, my January Birchbox arrived. This month’s box is very pretty and festive, but unfortunately, I am a little disappointed by the contents.

Birchbox Canada January 2015 Jan 2015 birchbox   

Beauty Protector Protect & Treat Hair Mask
What: Developed by stylists, this argan oil treatment restores strength and megashine to hair
How: Work through wet hair, focusing on ends. leave on for up to 20 minutes before rinsing away
Full size: $30 for 4 oz
Sample size: $7.50 for 2 0.5 oz samples

Embryolisse Lait-Creme Concentre
What: A makeup artist must-have, this cult moisturizer moonlights as a primer and makeup remover
How: Apply a small amount to clean face and neck, or dab with a cotton ball to remove makeup
Full size: $28 for 75 ml
Sample size: $1.87 for 5 ml

Joie Folle de Joie eau de parfum
What: This fresh, carefree scent blends mandarin, rose, and sandalwood
How: Spritz onto pulse points like the wrists and neck
Full size: $116 for 3.4 fl oz
Sample size: $2.05 for .06 fl oz

ModelCo Party proof Lipstick in Dusk till Dawn
What: Hydrating, semi-matte formula is a deep nude shade that lasts as long as the party does
How: Swipe onto lips for nourishing, stay-put colour
Full size: $20 for 3
Sample size: $6.67 for 1

TOCCA Crema da Mano in Cleopatra 
What: Loaded with natural botanicals, this grapefruit and cucumber lotion absorbs in a flash
How: Rub generously into hands- and anywhere you need a moisture boost
Full size: $10 for 2 oz
Sample Size: $5 for 1 oz

Total Box Value: $23.09

Honestly, I do not think I will get a lot of use out of the items I received in my box this month, which makes me sad. I do not wear perfume (ever) because my husband is allergic. I also do not use hand cream, because I have oily skin and it makes my hands feel gross and greasy. So those 2 items are totally out. I will try the hair mask and face moisturizer. The lipstick colour does not appeal to me, but I will give it a try or will most likely give it away to a friend. Overall, there isn’t 1 product that makes me excited. Let me know in the comments below what you think about the products I got this month and/or let me know what you got in your box!

I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a better February box!

If you are interested in learning more info and/or signing up for your very own Birchbox Canada subscription click here! To see what I got in my December Birchbox click here.

I hope everyone has a great day!

xo Tasha

One thought on “January 2015 Birchbox Canada

  1. Pingback: February 2015 Birchbox Canada | Silly Rabbit

Leave a Reply

