Gift Guide: Beauty & Skincare

Ahoy Hoy!

I am very excited that the holidays are approaching. I love most things that come with the holiday season: hot chocolate, baking, turkey dinner and shopping! I don’t like the cold and all of the crowds, but it is what it is. I have already started my holiday shopping because I am an eager beaver and thought I would share some of the things I have purchased. I am planing on doing a different themed gift guide for everyday of this week. I hope that my gift guide helps give you some good gift ideas for your friends and family.

Today’s gift guide is focused on beauty and skincare. I told my husband that I wanted stuff from Sephora for Christmas, so he told me to order what I wanted. Lucky Me! I ordered a bunch of  goodies during the VIB sale and obviously I haven’t opened or used any of the products yet, which is torture, but I will do reviews after I “receive” my presents for Christmas.

lash stash

Sephora Favourites Lashstash- $54 This mascara set lets you explore 10 different mascaras and find your favourite lash looks. It features new mascaras, and bestsellers to choose from—and a bonus full-size lash primer and makeup remover to keep eyes looking luminous. I think this set is great for anybody who is new to make up or for people who love to experiment and are always on the hunt for a holy grail mascara because there is so much variety.

Sephora Favourites Draw the Line– $36 This eyeliner set features liquid, gel, and pencil liners that let you flick, drag, sweep, or smudge on liner. This set gives you 6 different liners in a variety of formulas and shades to help create different eye looks. I think this gift is great for make up newbies or for anybody wanting to mix up their routine and try out something new.

skincare

Sephora Favourites Beauty Unmasked- $37 This mask set contains 4 different face masks in an array of formulas and textures to treat different skin concerns. I have skin that always misbehaves and am a sucker for face masks! I love the Origins clear improvements mask and have been dying to try GlamGlow. This set is great for anybody who loves face masks or for somebody who is in need of some pampering. I couldn’t find the link to this product online, which is weird, because it was a very recent purchase. Hopefully, they still have this set in store.

First Aid Beauty Cheers to Fab Skin- $60 A complete kit featuring five skincare essentials for smooth, hydrated, healthy-looking skin. This kit contains face cleanser, facial radiance pads, ultra repair cream, ultra repair lip therapy, and eye duty triple remedy. I love, love, love the ultra repair cream and really wanted to try out some other First Aid Beauty Products. I would recommend this for anybody who needs a skincare overhaul because this kits has everything in it.

Sephora Favourites Cleansing Ritual to Go- $25 Exfoliate and cleanse the day away with three travel-size facial cleansers.  Modern Friction gently buffs away dead skin and dirt. Bosica combines the power of cleansing oil and the light texture of gel in Tsubaki cleansing Oil-Gel. Sensitive skin-approved Origins Face Cleanser foams away makeup. Alpha Beta Peels exfoliate dead cells and debris to reveal a brighter complexion. I thought this would be a good way to try out some different face washes, and I like that they are travel size, because traveling with full sized face wash can be a pain. I would recommend this for somebody who does a lot of travelling, or for someone who is looking to change up their routine and find a new cleanser.

Please let me know what beauty and skincare items are on your holiday wishlist in the comments down below.

Have a great week!

xoTasha

 

Leave a Reply

