Essie’s No Place like Chrome

Ahoy hoy!

I was organizing my nail polish last week (I feel like I am constantly organizing my polish) and came across this gem. About a year or two ago I went through a silver nail polish phase where it was all I wanted to wear. I have a few silver polishes, but Essie’s No Place like Chrome is a standout in terms of the colour and effect.

no place like chrome

No Place like Chrome is from Essie’s mirror metallic collection and is a silver colour. This nail polish is super shiny and has a metal/ mirror effect. It goes opaque in just one coat. Sounds like a dream, doesn’t it? Now for the negatives: it shows any and all flaws on your nails and can be difficult to work with. I recommend using a base coat to smooth things out and make the application easier and look smoother.  Another negative is that it chips very quickly. On the second day of wear I got a tiny chip and a few more small chips on the third day. This nail polish is stunningly beautiful, but difficult to work with. I recommend it for special events, or if you are very patient.

I hope that everybody has a great week!

xo Tasha

Leave a Reply

