August Favourites!

Ahoy hoy!

I can’t believe that September is here. I am beyond excited! I love the fall and can’t wait for the leaves to change colours and for sweater weather. I also have some exciting news: my husband and I bought a house and will be moving at the end of September! I am hoping that with more space and better lighting I will be able to take better pictures for the blog 🙂 I apologize for the lighting in the photo below.

edit aug favs

Victoria’s Secret Precision Liquid Liner in Blackest Black- I love this liquid eyeliner. It is super black, easy to use, and doesn’t smudge. I went to the Victoria’s Secret website to get a link to this product, and it seems as if they changed the name of the product to Beauty Rush Bold Line Liquid Liner. The site claims that it is the same liner in newer packaging. I really hope that they haven’t changed my beloved liner.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara– Love it. For a full review, click here.

Epic Blend More Moisture Lip Blam– I have this lip balm in Cherry, Grape and Apple and love all three. They are made with 7 moisturizers, including organic shea butter. They are gluten free, non-gmo, petroleum free and not tested on animals. A co-worker recommended these to me and although they were a little tricky to find (I purchased them from a health food store), they smell amazing and are super moisturizing. Epic Blend also offers vegan, hemp, and tinted lip balm options. I have the Hemp Vanilla and really like it, but prefer the moisture line because I have super dry lips.

Rimmel London ScandalEyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner Pencil in Nude– I wear this eyeliner in my lower waterline and inner corner to brighten up my eyes. I love this because it helps my eyes look bigger and I find that I look more well rested when wearing this product.

The Body Shop Strawberry Puree Body Lotion– This product has a gel like consistency and is amazing. It is cooling, soaks in instantly, and smells amazing. I find that The Body Shop’s body butter can be too heavy and greasy feeling in the summer, so I love that I can still get my awesome strawberry scent in a  lighter alternative.

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat- Although this top coat has some shrinkage, I love, love, love how fast it dries. I don`t have to sit around for half an hour waiting for my nails to dry anymore.  After applying this top coat, I wait about 5 minutes and am good to go. No smudging or smearing. It has a nice shiny finish and helps my polish stay free of chips.

I hope that everybody is enjoying the long weekend.

xoxo Tasha

Leave a Reply

