Altered State & Gravity

Ahoy hoy!

I apologize for not posting regularly. I’ve been busy with work and it was my birthday and my husbands birthday and we have been house hunting and the list of excuses could go on and on and on. I’ve been extremely stressed and have been suffering from anxiety, so I  thought giving  my blog a little love and attention would help me de-stress.

I’m going to FINALLY finish posting swatches of the remaining polishes from the  2014 limited edition piCture pOlish collection. I took these pictures forever ago, but have been slacking in sharing them. Sorry for the delay.

Honestly, this collection is amazing! I love that it is easy to apply and always looks amazing.  I get a ton of compliments when wearing these polishes and people always ask me how I achieved the effect.  My favourite shade of polish in the collection always changes. I’m currently partial to gravity, but I’m fond of all of them.

altered state collage

NailpolishCanada Description:  Altered State is a multi-colour scattered holographic shimmer $16.50 CAD

gravity collage

NailpolishCanada Description:  Gravity is a blue and purple multi-coloured scattered holographic shade with shimmer and glitter. $16.50 CAD

Altered State and Gravity are both light shifting purple and blue (with a hint of pink) multi-chrome with stunning tiny shimmer particles. Altered State is more on the purple side, while Gravity is definitely more blue. Both polishes (as with all of the polishes in the collection) are meant to be worn over a black polish for the full effect. In the above photographs, I painted one thick coat of Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Black Out on my nails, followed with 1 coat of Altered State or Gravity, and I finished off with a coat of Seche Vite top coat.

The only polish I am missing from the collection is Borealis, because it was sold out when I purchased the others and has not been in stock. It is finally back in stock, so I am seriously considering purchasing it. I got a NailPolishCanada gift certificate for my birthday and can’t decide on what polishes to get. You would think that choosing some pretty new polish would be easy, but I’m having a hard time finding something unique and stunning.  If you have any nail polish recommendations please let me know in the comments section, you might make my decision making a little easier!

I hope everyone has an amazing week!

xo Tasha

Leave a Reply

