Solar Flare

Ahoy hoy!

Here we go again with another polish from the  2014 limited edition piCture pOlish collection

solar slare collage

NailPolishCanada description: Solar Flare is a red, orange, and gold multi-coloured scattered holographic shade with shimmer and glitter.

My description: Light shifting yellow, orange, burnt red and copper with multi-coloured tiny shimmer particles. This polish is meant to be worn over a black or dark coloured polish for the full effect. I painted one thick coat of Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Black Out on my nails, followed that with 1 regular coat of Solar Flare, and I finished off with a coat of Seche Vite top coat

This polish was a pain to photograph. I took some of the above pictures with different lighting (flash!) so you could see the different colours.  To be honest this is my least favourite of the collection. I don’t really like browns, reds, and oranges. I prefer purples, blues, and greens, so I am probably biased in my opinion. Most of the time the colour looks like a brown-ish burnt red/copper colour. The shimmer particles are beautiful and I like the orange colour it shifts to when in sunlight, but when indoors it looks a little flat and boring.

Hope everyone had a good long weekend! I celebrated my birthday and had a lot of fun. Keep your eyes out for an upcoming  post on some of the amazing gifts I got.

xo Tasha

Leave a Reply

