Illusionist

Ahoy hoy,

I’m back with more of the  2014 limited edition piCture pOlish collection

illusionist collage

NailpolishCanada Description Illusionist is a green, blue and purple multi-coloured scattered holographic with shimmer and glitter. $16.50 CAD

My description: Light shifting purple and green multi-chrome with stunning tiny shimmer particles. This polish is meant to be worn over a black polish for the full effect. I painted one thick coat of Sally Hansen’s Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Black Out on my nails, followed that with 1 regular coat of Illusionist, and I finished off with a coat of Seche Vite top coat.

In this entire collection, I would say that aurora and illusionist are the most similar in colour. Both mainly shift from green to purple in the sunlight. Aurora is more of an emerald-y green, while illusionist is more of a teal. The tiny shimmer particles in the polish are different colours, so they do give different effects. While they are very similar, they are both beautiful and I can’t decide which I prefer. The photographs do not do justice to this nail polish, but hopefully you will be able to look back at the aurora post and see the difference.

I hope everyone has a great week!

xo Tasha

Leave a Reply

