Sephora Haul: First Impressions

Ahoy hoy!

I purchased a few items during the 15% off Sephora VIB sale. I’ve been using the products for about 2 weeks now and want to share my first impressions on the products.

vib sale

Peter Thomas Roth Max Complexion Correction Pads

Each potent pad contains 10% glycolic acid,  and 2% salicylic acid. The pads are formulated to cleanse the skin, clear active acne blemishes, visually minimize pore size, eliminate the formation of new blackheads and blemishes, and deliver anti-aging benefits to help reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. 

I love the Peter Thomas Roth anti-aging cleansing gel  and had been eyeing these correction pads for a while. A friend said she uses them regularly in her skin care routine and loves them, so I was sold. I’ve been using one every 2 or 3 nights and really like them. I will say that they are drying, hence why I don’t use them every night. Since using this product I have noticed that my pores are smaller, I have less breakouts, and the breakouts I do get are tiny and go away quickly. My only complaint is that these pads have a strong peachy scent. While I enjoy the scent, it can be a little overpowering.

NARS The NARSissist Cheek Kit

The kit contains a travel blush brush, highlighting blush in Devotee (luminous alabaster sheen), blush in Orgasm (peachy pink with gold shimmer), and bronzer in Laguna (diffused brown with slight golden shimmer). 

I like that this kit has everything all in one place. It came with a decent brush and although the kit is small, it is perfect for travelling and popping into your purse. I don’t wear a lot of blush, bronzer and/or highlighter, so this kit was perfect for me to try out new products in a smaller version. I was worried that the blush and bronzer would be too shimmery, and that I’d feel like I had sparkles all over my face. I apply the products with a light hand and get a beautiful glow, nothing too glittery and out there, just a slight shimmer. I have light skin with an olive undertone and feel like the colours compliment my skin tone well. I think that they would also look lovely on medium and darker skin tones as well.

bareMinerals Matte Foundation Broad Spectrum SPF 15

BareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation  is a matte mineral-based loose powder foundation. It is supposed to deliver flawless coverage, look like a powder, feel like a cream, and buff on like silk, giving skin a natural luminosity while feeling as if you are not wearing any makeup at all. 

I rarely wear foundation, because I hate the feeling of having something on my face. I thought this would be a good solution because I would get some coverage and even out my skin tone without feeling like a clown. I also thought that the spf would be a bonus.  So far, I am disappointed. I like it because it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing make-up and it has a nice matte finish. The problem is that it did not deliver “flawless coverage”. I would say that this product delivered a light coverage at best.  The foundation did not cover up blemishes and I feel let down by this product.

If you use any of these products please leave a comment and let me know what you think of them. Also, I have a birthday coming up so let me know what you are currently loving from Sephora, and I may need to add it to my birthday wishlist!

xo Tasha

 

Leave a Reply

