Spring-spiration Jackets

Ahoy hoy!

Spring is finally here! It is time to put away those heavy winter jackets and boots and time to break out flats and cute spring clothing! I wanted to share some spring-spiration and show you my collection of spring jackets.

spring jackets

Ted Baker Peplum Coat: Technically, this isn’t really a spring jacket, it is more of a light winter jacket.  I purchased this coat in August 2013 at the Ted Baker store at the Premium Outlets. I wore this in the fall when it was too warm for my Canada Goose jacket and too cold for my lighter jackets, and have been doing the same this spring. It is my transition jacket. It was about 8 degrees celcius on the weekend and I wore this coat on a day trip to the Metro Toronto Zoo and it was perfect. I love everything about this coat. The colour is a vibrant blue and is so gorgeous.  I also love the peplum style of the coat. I lost quite a bit of weight a while back and my tummy is still a trouble area for me. I think that the peplum nicely hides my tummy area and looks fashionable. I always get a ton of compliments on this coat and truly love it. I even wore this coat on my wedding day!

4A7A1948

H&M Trench: I also get a lot of compliments on this fit-and-flare trench. I purchased this trench coat last year (or quite possibly the year before) at H&M, but I have seen similar ones in store this year. A classic trench is easy to wear and goes with everything.  I love that the skirt flares out because it adds a bit of whimsy (something I like in my clothes), while still being a classic piece.  Here and here are the current H&M trench coat offerings, which have less of a flared out skirt, and some similar fit-and-flare trench coats by different brands.

The North Face Women’s Venture Jacket: I purchased this jacket in the colour pink about 3 weeks ago from Sporting Life because I needed a rain jacket. This jacket is ultralight, waterporoof and breathable. This jacket is made of an environmentally friendly membrane, features zippered underarm vents for maximum air flow, and an attached adjustable hood with a drawcord.  I bought this to wear on rainy days and to do outdoor athletic stuff on non-rainy days like bike riding and playing tennis.  My favourite feature of this jacket: the bright pink colour! Of course, if you are looking for a new rain jacket and bright pink isn’t your thing, it is available in other colours.

H&M Jacket: I saw this on a mannequin displayed at H&M and thought it was really classic and elegant and fell in love with it. It is a neutral light pink colour and came with the black bow belt, which made me love it even more. Who doesn’t love a cute bow detail? My cat Cujo, who can be seen lurking around in the background of the photo certainly loves the bow on the belt! I purchased this jacket in February but cannot find it on the H&M website, which is a bummer. I did see it in store about a week or two ago, so if you are interested, it should still be available in stores.

Elle Faux-Leather Jacket: I got this jacket on sale at Kohl’s a few months ago. I have a similar cropped faux-leather jacket, with a side zipper from Zara that I love, but couldn’t resist buying this jacket because of the peplum ruffles at the bottom on the jacket. The ruffles add a bit of femininity, but the jacket still looks pretty bad ass. I love both jackets and think that a faux-leather jacket is a wardrobe must. Unfortunately, I can’t find either jacket online, but there are plenty of leather and faux-leather jackets out there.  The sunglasses I’m wearing in the picture were $10 from Garage and I am obsessed with the blue mirror lenses.

I hope that you have enjoyed this style post.  I’d love to hear about your favourite spring styles, so please leave a comment.

xo Tasha

zoo collage

Some pictures from the Metro Toronto Zoo

Leave a Reply

