Cosmos

Ahoy Hoy!

Essie’s Aruba Blue has been my long standing nail polish favourite, until now. I am very pleased to introduce my new favourite polish: Cosmos.

cosmos collage

What can I say about Cosmos? It is beautiful! This nail polish is from the brand piCture pOlish and I purchased it for $14.50 from NailPolishCanada.com in December. Cosmos is a super saturated deep navy blue with tons of holographic sparkle.

I’ve worn this nail polish countless times since I purchased it and it has quickly become my favourite. The formula is amazing. The colour is very opaque and the holographic sparkle is stunning. I find myself staring at my nails mesmerized by the depth of colour and intensity of shimmer and sparkle when I wear this polish. It reminds me of looking up at a beautiful night sky.

If you apply the polish thickly, you can get away with just 1 coat.  I usually wear 2 thin coats and finish off with a top coat. The polish is smooth on the nails and has a shiny finish to it.  I applied this polish to my nails on Sunday and noticed a small chip on one finger on Wednesday afternoon. On Friday, I noticed a few more chips and removed the polish. The polish has pretty good staying power and is a breeze to remove with a cotton pad and some nail polish remover. The polish contains no toluene, DBP or added formaldehyde.

PiCture pOlish recently released some new limited edition polishes that look amazing. They are sold out on NailPolishCanada.com and my heart is broken. I am very interested in trying out more from the brand, and hope the limited edition polishes (especially aurora and gravity) come back in stock soon.

Have you tried anything from the brand piCture pOlish? Do you have any piCture pOlish recommendations or anything you would like to see me try out in the future? Please let me know in the comment section.

I hope that everyone has a wonderful weekend! I went out for dinner and saw the movie Divergent with my husband and some friends tonight. I cannot say enough good things about the movie. I loved the book and the movie did not disappoint!

Love,

Tasha

One thought on “Cosmos

  1. Pingback: March Favourites! | Silly Rabbit

Leave a Reply

