Nail Friday: Sea Dust

Ahoy Hoy,

In my past Nail Friday posts I have been talking about new nail polish I picked up at Urban Outfitters. Today’s post will complete my Urban Outfitters polish haul with my absolute favourite of the bunch: Sea Dust! 

seadust collage

 A mermaid’s tail is the best way to describe Sea Dust. It is a lovely sea-foam green glittery base polish with small bright blue hex shimmer bits mixed in. 

I’ve been eyeing Deborah Lippmann’s Mermaid’s Dream polish for ages because it is so beautiful, and I love mermaids. The $22 price tag has kept me from buying it. I was ecstatic when I saw Sea Dust at Urban Outfitters because it looks almost identical to Mermaid’s Dream for just a fraction of the price. I picked up Sea Dust at a 2 for $8 nail polish sale a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, I was unable to find a link to this polish on the Urban Outfitters website, but it may still be available in store depending on your location.

The polish is quite sheer and I needed to apply 3 coats to make it completely opaque. The glitter is not gritty at all and the polish is very smooth. This polish chipped on day 4 of wear, which I consider to be pretty good. I work with my hands and my polish always ends up getting chipped at work. I just painted Sea Dust on my toes today, because I have a few days off of work next week and I feel like this is the perfect polish to show off at the cottage. 

Let me know if you have any requests or ideas for upcoming “Nail Friday” posts.  I would be happy to swatch and review any of the polishes from my growing collection, or let me know if there is anything new and exciting in the world of nail polish that you want me to try out!

As always, please feel free to like, share and/or comment down below. You can contact me at: sillyrabbitblog@gmail.com

Have a wonderful weekend!
Tasha

Leave a Reply

