Nail Friday: Bohemian Summer

Ahoy Hoy!

I have decided that I am going to start blogging about nail polish every Friday. I will either show you what I’m wearing on my nails, do a review, or show you new nail polish purchases. Please feel free to leave a comment below if you have any requests of nail polish you want to see from my growing collection, or if there is something new and exciting you want me to try out!

Last week, I went to Urban Outfitters and they had nail polish on sale for 2 for $8. I love nail polish and nail polish sales make me giddy!  I have never purchased nail polish from Urban Outfitters and wasn’t sure about the quality, so I didn’t want to purchase too many and be disappointed by sheer colour pay off or an easily chip-able formula. I couldn’t choose just 2, I have horrible self restraint, so I bought 4.

Today I want to show off  Bohemian Summer, one of the lovely polishes I got at Urban Outfitters.

bohemiansummer.collage.2

Bohemian Summer is a robin’s egg blue with small and medium sized black sparkles. I’ve been eyeing the speckled nail polishes by Illamasqua at Sephora for weeks, but haven’t purchased one because $22 is a lot to spend on a trendy nail polish. When I saw Bohemian Summer at  Urban Outfitters I was beyond excited because it looks so similar to the speckled blue colour Fragile by Illamasqua. Bohemian Summer and Fragile look almost identical but Bohemian Summer is just a fraction of the price.

bohemiansummer.collage.1

The formula of Bohemian Summer is very smooth and the black sparkles do not stick up or cause any bumps on the nails.  The polish was opaque after 2 coats. The polish on my thumb chipped on day 3 of wearing it, but that was my fault. I accidentally hit my thumb on something at work (ouch!) and half of the polish on my thumb popped off. I changed the polish the next day because my thumb was looking ugly, (and I wanted to continue trying out my new nail polishes) but other than the thumb incident the polish didn’t chip in the 4 days I wore it. This polish is amazing for the $4 price tag and I am very impressed. I may need to take another trip to Urban Outfitters soon!

Please feel free to like, share, or comment below!

Have a wonderful weekend!
Tash 🙂

5 thoughts on “Nail Friday: Bohemian Summer

  1. I love this article! Just started a blog and it would mean so much if you could check it out! Followed btw xx gorgeous photos and love the polka dots

  2. Pingback: Nail Friday: Mystic | Silly Rabbit

Leave a Reply

