All About Me

Tasha-35

Ahoy hoy!

I pretty much always answer my phone with the greeting “ahoy hoy”, so I thought I would start using it here.  I saw it on an episode of The Simpsons as a child and thought it was hilarious, so it has stuck. Anyway, welcome and happy August! I’m so sorry that I have been MIA during the month of July. I’ve been busy with work and with working on an online course. I am glad to say that that I have successfully completed the course and I promise I am going to be giving my blog a lot of attention this month.

I started SillyRabbit99 because I wanted to write and I wanted to be heard, but I wasn’t sure what I wanted to talk about. I’m not sure if that makes any sense. I love reading blogs and watching YouTube videos and I felt that I wanted to contribute to the online community in some way. I’ve been thinking recently about where I want SillyRabbit99 to go and what I want it to be. To be honest, I’m still not sure. So far, I have been enjoying writing random posts about food (mostly cupcakes), beauty, and fashion, so I am going to continue with those posts. I also want to include some lifestyle posts.  I find that I enjoy reading blogs where I get to know more about the writer behind the blog. To get back into the swing of blogging again this is a get to know me post. I have answered some questions and included some random facts about myself. 

Annie, a wonderful friend and fantastic photographer did an Alice in Wonderland themed photo shoot with me a few days ago. She took a bunch of lovely pictures for me to include in this post and I am thrilled with the way they turned out. I hate being photographed, but Annie really made me feel at ease and was very professional. Annie has a stunning portfolio and is going to be a photographer for Free The Children’s WE DAY held at the Air Canada Centre this year. Please, please, please check out her awesome work at: https://www.facebook.com/hIdeawayphotography

blogcollage1

All About Me

Nicknames: Tash, Spoon, Sir, Fish

Age: 26

Pets: I have a gray mini-lop rabbit named Lucy. She is 7 years old. I have a 13 year old orange cat named Cujo and my mom has a cream colour cat named Diesel, but I call him Little Kitty.

Favourite Colour: pink or black

Education: Honours Bachelor of Arts and Master of Science in Education

Dream Job: Kindergarten Teacher

Current Job: I work in a photo lab

Favourite foods: cherries, blueberries, chips & cupcakes

Single or taken: I have a wonderful boyfriend!

Siblings: Younger brother and sister (they are twins)           

Favourite books: The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, Catcher in the Rye, The Picture of Dorian Gray and about a million more

Random Facts:

-I am an animal lover, but snakes and worms freak me out
-I am a super picky eater
-I am very shy and have social anxiety disorder
-I’ve lost over 100 pounds
-I love roller coasters
-I can walk on my hands
-I love dinosaurs
-I do not like coffee or tea… my favourite Starbucks drink is a vanilla bean frappucino and my favourite Tim Hortons drink is white hot chocolate or peach juice
-I am an organizational neat freak
-I think I might be a book hoarder… nail polish too

blogcollage2

 

I hope you have enjoyed getting to know a little about me. I wasn’t sure how much to share and what you would want to know, so feel free to leave any any questions  you have for me in the comments section and I will do my best to answer them. Please subscribe if you haven’t already… I have cool new nail polish to share, outfit of the day posts, a Despicable Me minion cupcake tutorial  and a shampoo review all planned for the month of August. Thanks for reading! 

I hope you have a wonderful day!

Tash 🙂

One thought on “All About Me

Leave a Reply

