Snap 21

I finally have an interesting snap to share- well snaps!!!  I’m going to be a bit of a cheater today and use more then one image for my snap. I’ve been finding the 30 day snap challenge very difficult because I don’t do a lot of interesting or exciting things on a daily basis. I go to work, read, spend time with my friends/boyfriend/family/pets, read blogs, watch YouTube videos and that is pretty much it on a daily basis. I’m sorry if my snaps haven’t been particularly interesting. I took quite a few interesting snaps today, so I made a collage- hopefully that makes up for some of the more boring snaps I’ve posted. I used my old Sony point and shoot camera because I didn’t want to take my big Canon T3 downtown, so I apologize that the quality of the pictures isn’t the best.

If you are unfamiliar with the 30 day snap challenge, click here  to learn more.

toronto fun

Anyway, I had a fun filled day downtown Toronto with my boyfriend and a friend. First, we got free CityTV t-shirts because we filmed a clip for Breakfast Television’s facebook page (I checked and it isn’t posted yet). We saw the movie Monsters University, which was an enjoyable movie, but I could have done without the screaming kid.

I had the most amazing meal at The Lakeview Restaurant. I saw The Lakeview Restaurant featured on the tv show Diners, Drive-ins and Dives hosted by Guy Fieri and have been wanting for go for weeks. I was not disappointed because the food was seriously AMAZING. I had the mac & cheese which had cheddar, havarti and parmesan cheese with a panko crumb crust. This was honestly the best mac & cheese that I have ordered at a restaurant ever! My dining companions had the pulled pork sandwich and the grilled cheese sandwich and they were both big hits. For dessert, I had deep fried peanut butter cups. They came with a scoop of ice cream, strawberries and a slice of cantaloupe. Words cannot describe how yummy this dessert was. My friends had the nutella cheese cake and the deep fried mars bar and again they were both happy with their desserts. To make the experience even better, our waiter was really nice and had an epic mustache (think the Lorax).

After dinner, we went to the Rogers Centre and saw a baseball game.  We had a situation with the tickets, but overall the game was good and we had a lot of fun. The Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Yay! They had the dome open during the game and the CN tower looked really beautiful when it was all lit up.

If you are taking part in this project, please leave a link to your photograph below!

One thought on “Snap 21

  1. Pingback: Tasha’s 4 Cheese Mac & Cheese | Silly Rabbit

Leave a Reply

