Body Shop Favourites

I wanted to share all of my favourite Body Shop items today because The Body Shop is currently having a big sale online as well as in-store.

The Body Shop is having an online exclusive: 50% off site wide until June 23. This excludes outlet items, pre-packaged gift sets and gift cards. To take advantage of this offer all you need to do is use the code TAKE50 at the checkout.

body butter

Strawberry Body Butter

The strawberry body butter is very rich and creamy. It contains Community Fair Trade shea butter and has a sweet strawberry scent. All of the body butter scents are nice, but  the strawberry scent is to die for!  My skin is on the oily side, so I only use this product about once or twice a week after I shower and it makes my skin feel silky soft. I would definitely recommend this product for people with dry/dehydrated skin.

showergel

Strawberry Body Butter

Continuing with the strawberry products-I love, love, love the strawberry shower gel. This shower gel is soap-free and contains real strawberry seed oil. I have sensitive skin and soap (especially scented soap) can be very irritating to my skin. I have absolutely no problems with this shower gel and the scent is amazing. I use 2 pumps of this shower gel on my loofah and it lathers up and is amazing. I always buy the jumbo size because I really like the pump it comes with because it is simple and I don’t waste product.

facemask

Tea Tree Face Mask

I absolutely love the Tea Tree line and my favourite product is this face mask. This cooling face mask cleanses, soothes and refreshes the skin. It helps remove impurities, absorb excess oil and soothes the skin. I use this product about once a week.  After I cleanse my face I lightly pat my skin dry and apply a thin layer of the mask all over my face. and let is sit for about 20 minutes. The instructions say to leave it on for 5-10 minutes, but I’m a rebel 😉 Afterwards, I wash my face and follow up with tea tree toner and tea tree oil if I have any blemishes.

toner

Tea Tree Toner

This refreshing toner for blemished skin gives a beautifully matte, shine-free finish. It removes traces of make-up, cleanser and impurities and the mattifying powders leave skin shine-free. I use this toner in the morning and evening after washing my face, because I feel that it helps control my oiliness. I apply a small amount to a cotton pad and sweep it across my face and neck.

teatreeoil

Tea Tree Oil

The Body Shop describes this product as: targeted care for blemished skin. Can be used direct on skin or for facial steaming. Soothing, has antibacterial properties, and does not dry out skin.

I would describe this product as a blemish buster.  In the morning, after washing my face and applying toner I use the tea tree oil as an acne spot treatment if I have any blemishes. I hold the bottle upside down and get a drop of the oil onto my finger. I use my finger to dab the product onto any blemishes or problem areas I’m experiencing. In the evening, after washing my face and applying toner and serum I use the tea tree oil in conjunction with my moisturizer. I place a bout a dime size amount of moisturizer in my hands and add two drops of the tea tree oil to it. I combine the products by rubbing my hands together and I apply the moisturizer/ tea tree oil combination all over my face and neck. When I wake up my skin looks and feels fabulous. Even my boyfriend loves this product!

lotion

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion

If you can’t tell by now, I love the Tea Tree product line. The products are not irritating to my skin and do a nice job at keeping blemishes away. The tea tree skin clearing lotion is a light, non-oily moisturizing lotion for blemished skin. It provides lightweight hydration and has shine control, leaving  a matte finish.  I use this product in the morning after my morning skin care routine instead of a traditional moisturizer. This lotion makes my skin feel hydrated, but gives it a matte look and keeps oil away all day (even in the summer heat). I recommend this product for anybody with oily skin, or anybody who doesn’t want any shine.

I hope you have enjoyed taking a look at my favourite Body Shop products. Please leave a comment down below letting me know what your favourite Body Shop products are. Also,  let me know if you plan on purchasing anything! I think I am going to have to take advantage of the 50% off online sale and buy some old favourites and possibly some new goodies to try! Remember, the 50% off online code (TAKE50) is valid until Sunday, June 23.

Have a great weekend!

~Tasha

One thought on “Body Shop Favourites

  1. Pingback: Skincare Repurchases! | Silly Rabbit

Leave a Reply

