June Bombshell Julep Maven Unboxing

julepjunecollage

 

I skipped my Julep box for the month of May because the nail polish colours and lipstick did not tickle my fancy. If you are unfamiliar with the Julep Maven box click here to read more about it. 

This is what I received in my June Bombshell Julep box:

Raegan: Electric dark pink crème

Payton: Kelly green crème

Julep DD Crème (in light): A dynamic do-all makeup that goes beyond BB crème to moisturize, prime, perfect, and protect—both instantly and over time.  

  • SPF 25 provides daily defense from the sun
  • Two patented anti-aging ingredients decrease the appearance of pores and fine lines
  • Hibiscus and olive extracts keep skin hydrated
  • Lightweight, buildable coverage with an ultra-smoothing finish
  • Comes in four shades—light, medium, medium-dark, and dark

Extra: salt water taffy

 Based on first impressions I really like the colour Payton. It is a beautiful green, and I am excited to try it on my nails. I requested the DD cream in the shade light, and I did receive light, but when I swatched it on my hand to take a photograph it was immediately noticeable that the colour is not a good match. The colour is too dark and orange-y for my skin. If anybody would like an in-depth review of any of these products please leave a comment below and I would be happy to do that. 

I’m not sure if I am going to stick with my Julep subscription. Also, Glossybox Canada has just gone out of business, so I am in the market for a new subscription service. Can anybody recommend another nail polish subscription/beauty subscription that ships to Canada? If so, please leave a comment below! 

Have a great day!

~Tasha

 

One thought on “June Bombshell Julep Maven Unboxing

  1. Pingback: I’m officially a Maven! | Guiding Beauty

Leave a Reply

